"Brooke Makowiec Scholarship Fund"
c/o Community Foundation of Elmira-Corning

CLICK HERE TO APPLY ONLNEvia scholarship application system for the Community Foundation of Elmira-Corning

The Brooke Anne Makowiec Memorial Scholarship is given yearly to two (2) graduating seniors from Addison High School. Scholarship amount $3,000/each

A committee of school faculty is selecting a senior based on the following criteria:
  • Athletics
    • Athletic involvement
    • Sportsmanship
    • Team Player
  • Academics
    • Persuing education of a higher learning
    • Graduating with a minimum grade average of 80
  • Character
    • School spirit
    • Outgoing
    • Enthusiastic
    • Positive Attitude
Year Recipient College Attended
2022 Braden Thompson Cornell University
2022 Jenna Benton Cornell University
2021 Hayden Mills Lipscomb University, Nashville TN
2020 Vanessa Rhyal Fredonia
2019 Taylor Terwilliger Lockhaven UNiversity
2018 Veronica Dailey Alfred State
2017 Jordan Woodhouse Rochester Institute of Technology
2016 Corrine Crooker Susquehanna University
2015 Rachael Sutryk Keuka College
2014 MacKenzie Woodhouse Rochester Institute of Technology
2013 Kelly DuVall Damean College
2012 Allison Vargeson Alfred State College
2011 Jenna Crans Hilbert College
2010 Samantha Tanner Corning Community College
2009 Kassandra Prutsman Nazareth College
2008 Kathleen Thompson Cortland University
2007 Brittany Loucks Alfred State University
2006 Brandon Lewis

St. John Fisher University